Clubs & Organizations

There's something for everyone at SCC! Both of our campuses offer clubs and organizations to engage your academic or personal interests. View our list of opportunities below and make the most of your SCC experience.

Keokuk Campus

African American Heritage
Contact: Shirley Martin, smartin@scciowa.edu
Art Club
Contact: Suzie Messer, smesser@scciowa.edu
Business Club
Contact:
Carla Pilkington, cpilkington@scciowa.edu
Computer Club
Contact: Barb Altheide, baltheide@scciowa.edu
Drama Club
Contact: Jodi Cook, jcook@scciowa.edu
 
Nursing Club
Contact: Deanna Kline, dkline@scciowa.edu
Psych Club
Contact: Polly Falcon, pfalcon@scciowa.edu
Science Club
Contact: Mike Sallee, msallee@scciowa.edu

Student Board 
Contact: Joan Williams, jwilliams@scciowa.edu

West Burlington

Agriculture
Contact: Chuck Albright, calbright@scciowa.edu
Art
Contact: John Bybee, jbybee@scciowa.edu
Automotive Technology 
Tim Weaver, tweaver@scciowa.edu

Business Professionals
Contact: Trisha Hopper, thopper@scciowa.edu

Computer
Contact: Brenda Wamsley, bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Construction Technology
Contact: Doug Riley, driley@scciowa.edu
EMS
Contact: Jim Steffen, jsteffen@scciowa.edu
Fire Science
Contact: Matt Treasure, mtreasure@scciowa.edu
Graphic Communications
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu

Intervarsity 
Contact: Ken Allaman, kallaman@scciowa.edu

Medical Assistants
Contact: Deb Shaffer, dshaffer@scciowa.edu
Nursing
Contact: Kristi Schroeder, kschroeder@scciowa.edu
Respiratory Care
Contact: Suellen Carmody-Menzer, scarmody-menzer@scciowa.edu
Di Dante
Contact: Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
Golf
Contact: Lorenzo Watkins lwatkins@scciowa.edu
 
Film
Contact: Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
Human Services 
Contact: 

Music/Drama
Contact: Leigh Pirtle, lpirtle@scciowa.edu
Multicultural
Contact: Jessica Snowden, jsnowden@scciowa.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (Visit Phi Theta Kappa's website)
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu

President's Leadership Academy
Contact: Beth Ash, bash@scciowa.edu

Students for Peace 
Contact:

Student Board(Visit Student Board's page)
Contact: Enrollment Services

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blackhawk Profile

Denise Fraise

Denise Fraise | Lee County Auditor

By attending SCC I was able to prove to my son that you can go back to school when you are older. As a matter of fact, my son, my son-in-law and I all graduated the same night from SCC.

Don’t...More ›

Learn More ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at 866-SCC-IOWA.

Get Information ›