West Burlington Instructors

 

Allison Alison
English Instructor
aalison@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5220
AA, Southeastern Community College
BSE, Northeast Missouri State University
MA, Northeast Missouri State University
Additional study: University of Iowa,

Brian Brooks
Welding Instructor
bbrooks@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5135

Myra Bruegger
Accounting/Business Instructor
mbruegger@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5198
BS, Western Illinois University
MBA, Western Illinois University, CPA

Charles Burm
English Instructor
cburm@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5230
AS, Monroe Community College
BS, State University of New York at Brockport
MFA, New York University
Additional study: University of Northern Iowa

John Bybee
Art Instructor
jbybee@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5216
BFA, Southern Illinois University
MFA, Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts

Karen Cahill
English Instructor/A&S Division Chair
kcahill@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5242
BA, University of Iowa
MA, Appalachian State University
Additional study: University of Iowa, Drake University

Suellen Carmody-Menzer
Respiratory Care Instructor/Clinical Coordinator
scarmody-menzer@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5214
AAS, Kirkwood Community College
BBA, American InterContinental University

Wes Carpenter
Automotive Technology Instructor
wcarpenter@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5109
AAS, Lincoln Technical Institute
BA, Western Illinois University
ASE Master Tech, ASE Advanced Engine Performance
GM and Ford Certified

Larisa Conner
ESL Instructor
lconner@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5244
BA, Lipetsk State Pedagogical University, Lipetsk, Russia
MA, University of Iowa
Additional study: University of Iowa

Rob Dengler
Mathematics Instructor
rdengler@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5163
BS, University of Iowa
MSM, Iowa State University

Jamie Evans
World History & Geography Instructor
jevans@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5231
BSE, Northeast Missouri State University
MA, Western Illinois University
Additional study: University of Iowa, Western Illinois University

Kaila Fox
Nursing Instructor
kfox@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5047
BSN, Culver-Stockton College

Cheryl Fye
Nursing Instructor
cfye@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5206
Diploma, Memorial Hospital School of Nursing, Burlington
BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College
MSN, Clarkson College

Jonathan Gaddis
Drafting Instructor
jgaddis@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5258
AAS, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyn College
MBA, St. Ambrose University

Deborah Hedger
Economics Instructor
dhedger@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5226
AA, Southeastern Community College
BBA, Western Illinois University
MA, Western Illinois University
Additional study, Northern Illinois University

Lori Henderson
Psychology Instructor
lhenderson@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5227 OR 1971
AA, Southeastern Community College
BS, Western Illinois University
MS, Western Illinois University
PhD, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Trisha Hopper
Office Administration Instructor
thopper@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5212
AA, Carl Sandburg College
BA, Western Illinois University

Tyler Horn
Computer Animation Instructor
thorn@scciowa.edu
BFA, The Illinois Institute of Art at Schaumburg

Megan Hoschek
Nursing Instructor
mhoschek@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5254
AA, Southeastern Community College
BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College

Tim Hunter
Aotomotive Technology Instructor
thunter@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5108
AAS, Indian Hills Community College

Stewart Jack
IT: Web Design and Administration Instructor
sjack@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5196
BS, Glasgow Caledonian University

Mike Kaczinski
Welding Instructor
mkaczinski@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5130
AWS Certification of Welding Educators

Robert Kennon
Art Instuctor
rkennon@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5219
BFA, Webster University, St. Louis, MO
MA & MFA, University of Iowa, IA City

Don Krekel
Mathematics Instructor
dkrekel@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5187
BA, University of Iowa
MS, University of Iowa

Sandy Krell-Andre
Chemical Dependency Instructor
skrell-andre@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5218
BA, University of Iowa
MSW, George Williams College
Additional study: National College of Education

Stacy Lewis-Sells
Respiratory Care Coordinator/Instructor
ssells@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5204
AAS, Kirkwood Community College
BHS, University of Missouri, Columbia
Ed. M, University of Illinois

Ramona Linville Higley
Sociology Instructor
rlinville@scciowa.edu
AA, Ricks College
BA & MA, Idaho State Unviersity
PhD, Utah State University

Megan Massner
Medical Assistant Instructor
mmassner@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5203
Diploma, Southeastern Community College

Brian McAtee
Librarian
bmcatee@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5091
BA, Westminster
MA, University of Missouri-Columbia

Chad Menke
English Instructor
cmenke@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5164
AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyan College
MA, Western Illinois University

Forest Morrisett
Biology Instructor
fmorrisett@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5237
BA, Arizona State University
MS, Arizona State University
PhD, University of Arizona

Jennifer Neumann
Speech Instructor
jneumann@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5234
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, University of Northern Iowa

Beth Oldfield
English Instructor
boldfield@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5221
AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Western Illinois University
MA, Western Illinois University
Additional study: University of Iowa

Sabrina Pidgeon
Agriculture Instructor
spidgeon@scciowa.edu
BS, Iowa State University

Leigh Pirtle
Music Instructor
lpirtle@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5245
BM, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa
Additional study: Drake University

Mike Polley
Mathematics Instructor
mpolley@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5189
Web Site: http://resources.scciowa.edu/mpolley/
BS, Iowa State University
MSM, Iowa State University

Adam Raub
Agriculture Instructor
araub@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5103
BS, Western Illinois University
MBA, St. Ambrose University

Douglas Riley
Construction Technology Instructor
driley@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5184
AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyan College

Cole Roberts
Nursing Instructor/CTHE Division Chair
croberts@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5131
RN, BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College
MSN, University of IA

Nancy Roed
Nursing Instructor
nroed@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5223
LPN, Southwestern Community College
ADN, Southeastern Community College
BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College

Kevin Rosenberg
Accounting/Business Administration Instructor
krosenberg@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5199
BBA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa

Derek Schreiner
Electronics/Biomedical Electronics Technology Instructor
dschreiner@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5211
AS & AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyan College
Additional study: St. Ambrose University

Kristi Schroeder
Nursing Instructor/Program Coordinator
kwilkerson@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5100 OR 1979
Diploma, Augustana Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, University of Phoenix
MSN, University of Phoenix

Christopher Sedlack
Physics Instructor
csedlack@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5259
BS, University of Illinois
MS, University of Illinois
PhD, University of Illinois

Edwige Sery
Business Administration Instructor
esery@scciowa.edu
BS, Central State University
MBA, Write State University

Debra Shaffer
Medical Assistant Instructor/Program Coordinator
dshaffer@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5213
AAS, Mount St. Clare College
ADN, Southeastern Community College

Joan Sharp
Biology Instructor
jsharp@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5238
AS, Southeastern Community College
BS, University of Iowa
MS, Western Illinois University

Cindy Shireman
Criminal Justice Instructor
cshireman@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5232
BA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa
MS, Kaplan University

Lee Skeens
Psychology Instructor
lskeens@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5233
AS, Community College of the Air Force
BA, Southwest Texas State University
MA, Webster University, University of Iowa
Certified Education Counselor

Renee Smith
Computer Science Instructor
rsmith1@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5194
AA & AAS, Southeastern Community College
BA, Buena Vista University
MBA, Grand Canyon University

Carl Snipes
Chemistry Instructor
csnipes@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5192
BS, University of Mississippi
MS, University of Mississippi
PhD, University of Mississippi
Additional study: Louisiana State University, University of Iowa

James Steffen
EMS Paramedic Instructor
jsteffen@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5253
AAS, Southeastern Community College

Karen Stotlar
Mathematics Instructor
kstotlar@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5188
AA, Southeastern Community College
BS, Culver-Stockton College
MS, Western Illinois University

Ross Teal
Biology Instructor
rteal@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5236
BS, University of Oklahoma
MS, University of Oklahoma
Additional study: University of Oklahoma

Trisha Thomann
Nursing Instructor
tthomann@scciowa.edu
Extension: 1978
BSN, St. Francity College of Nursing
MSN, Walden University

Jeanie Titus
Nursing Instructor
jtitus@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5260
BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College
MSN, Clarkson College

Nora Vera-Godwin
Spanish/Multicultural Instructor
nvera-godwin@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5217
BA, Instituto Pedagogico Nacional, Peru
MA, Theoretical Linguistics, University of Kansas
MA, Spanish, University of Kansas
PhD, University of Kansas

Randy Wachter
Auto Collision Repair Instructor
rwachter@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5110
AAS, Southeastern Community College

Brenda Wamsley
IT Instructor: Network Administration & Cyber Security
bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5195
Diploma, Southeastern Community College

Timothy Weaver
Auto Collision Repair Instructor
tweaver@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5111
ASE Master Collision Repair

William White
Welding Instructor
bwhite@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5132

Brenda Wilkins
Counselor/Enrollment Specialist
bwilkins@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5030
AAS, Southeastern Community College
BS, Northeast Missouri State University
MS, Northern Illinois University
Additional study: University of Iowa

Carlene Woodside
Graphic Communications Instructor
cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5201
AAS, Carl Sandburg College
BS, Western Illinois University
MBA, Western Illinois University

Catherine Ziglar
Biology Instructor
cziglar@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5224
AA, Southeastern Community College
BS, Western Illinois University
MS, Western Illinois University
Additional study: University of Northern Iowa