West Burlington Instructors

 

Myra Bruegger
Professor - Accounting/Business
mbruegger@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5198
BS, Western Illinois University
MBA, Western Illinois University, CPA

Charles Burm
Professor - English
cburm@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5230
AS, Monroe Community College
BS, State University of New York at Brockport
MFA, New York University
Additional study: University of Northern Iowa

John Bybee
Professor - Art
jbybee@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5216
BFA, Southern Illinois University
MFA, Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts

Karen Cahill
Professor - English
kcahill@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5242
BA, University of Iowa
MA, Appalachian State University
Additional study: University of Iowa, Drake University

Suellen Carmody-Menzer
Associate Professor - Respiratory Care/Clinical Coordinator
scarmody-menzer@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5214
AAS, Kirkwood Community College
BBA, American InterContinental University
MBA, St. Ambrose University

Wes Carpenter
Assistant Professor - Automotive Technology
wcarpenter@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5109
AAS, Lincoln Technical Institute
BA, Western Illinois University
ASE Master Tech, ASE Advanced Engine Performance
GM and Ford Certified

Larisa Conner
Professor - ESL
lconner@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5244
BA, Lipetsk State Pedagogical University, Lipetsk, Russia
MA, University of Iowa
Additional study: University of Iowa

Rob Dengler
Professor - Mathematics
rdengler@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5163
BS, University of Iowa
MSM, Iowa State University

Jamie Evans
Professor - History, Geography & Political Science
jevans@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5231
BSE, Northeast Missouri State University
MA, Western Illinois University
Additional study: University of Iowa, Western Illinois University

Jonathan Gaddis
Assistant Professor - Drafting
jgaddis@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5258
AAS, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyn College
MBA, St. Ambrose University

Deborah Hedger
Professor - Economics/Business
dhedger@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5226
AA, Southeastern Community College
BBA, Western Illinois University
MA, Western Illinois University
Additional study, Northern Illinois University

Lori Henderson
Professor - Psychology Instructor
lhenderson@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5227 OR 1971
AA, Southeastern Community College
BS, Western Illinois University
MS, Western Illinois University
PhD, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Trisha Hopper
Assistant Professor - Administrative Assistant
thopper@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5212
AA, Carl Sandburg College
BA, Western Illinois University

Tyler Horn
Instructor - Animation for Television, Film and New Media
thorn@scciowa.edu
BFA, The Illinois Institute of Art at Schaumburg

Tim Hunter
Instructor - Automotive Technology
thunter@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5108
AAS, Indian Hills Community College

Stewart Jack
Instructor - Information Technology
sjack@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5196
BS, Glasgow Caledonian University

Mike Kaczinski
Assistant Professor - Welding
mkaczinski@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5130
AWS Certification of Welding Educators

Don Krekel
Professor - Mathematics
dkrekel@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5187
BA, University of Iowa
MS, University of Iowa

Stacy Lewis-Sells
Professor - Respiratory Care/Program Coordinator
slewis-sells@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5204
AAS, Kirkwood Community College
BHS, University of Missouri, Columbia
Ed. M, University of Illinois

Megan Massner
Instructor - Medical Assistant
mmassner@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5203
Diploma, Southeastern Community College

Brian McAtee
Librarian
bmcatee@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5091
BA, Westminster
MA, University of Missouri-Columbia

Chad Menke
Professor - English
cmenke@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5164
AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyan College
MA, Western Illinois University

Forest Morrisett
Professor - Biology
fmorrisett@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5237
BA, Arizona State University
MS, Arizona State University
PhD, University of Arizona

Jennifer Neumann
Professor - Speech
jneumann@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5234
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, University of Northern Iowa

Beth Oldfield
Professor - English
boldfield@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5221
AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Western Illinois University
MA, Western Illinois University
Additional study: University of Iowa

Sabrina Pidgeon
Instructor - Agriculture Management
spidgeon@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5104
BS, Iowa State University

Leigh Pirtle
Professor - Music
lpirtle@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5245
BM, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa
Additional study: Drake University

Mike Polley
Professor - Mathematics
mpolley@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5189
Web Site: http://resources.scciowa.edu/mpolley/
BS, Iowa State University
MSM, Iowa State University

Adam Raub
Professor - Agriculture
araub@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5103
BS, Western Illinois University
MBA, St. Ambrose University

Douglas Riley
Assistant Professor - Construction Technology
driley@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5184
AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyan College

Cole Roberts
Associate Professor - Nursing
croberts@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5131
RN, BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College
MSN, University of IA

Nancy Roed
Assistant Professor - Nursing
nroed@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5223
LPN, Southwestern Community College
ADN, Southeastern Community College
BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College
MSN, Walden University

Kevin Rosenberg
Professor - Accounting/Business
krosenberg@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5199
BBA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa

Derek Schreiner
Associate Professor - Electronics Technology
dschreiner@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5211
AS & AA, Southeastern Community College
BA, Iowa Wesleyan College
MBA, St. Ambrose University

Christopher Sedlack
Professor - Physics
csedlack@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5259
BS, University of Illinois
MS, University of Illinois
PhD, University of Illinois

Debra Shaffer
Instructor - Medical Assistant/Program Coordinator
dshaffer@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5213
AAS, Mount St. Clare College
ADN, Southeastern Community College

Joan Sharp
Professor - Biology
jsharp@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5238
AS, Southeastern Community College
BS, University of Iowa
MS, Western Illinois University

Cindy Shireman
Professor - Criminal Justice
cshireman@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5232
BA, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa
MS, Kaplan University

Lee Skeens
Professor - Psychology
lskeens@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5233
AS, Community College of the Air Force
BA, Southwest Texas State University
MA, Webster University, University of Iowa
Certified Education Counselor

Renee Smith
Associate Professor - Computer Science
rsmith1@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5194
AA & AAS, Southeastern Community College
BA, Buena Vista University
MBA, Grand Canyon University

Carl Snipes
Professor - Chemistry
csnipes@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5192
BS, University of Mississippi
MS, University of Mississippi
PhD, University of Mississippi
Additional study: Louisiana State University, University of Iowa

James Steffen
Instructor - Emergency Medical Services
jsteffen@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5253
AAS, Southeastern Community College
BA, Bellvue University

Karen Stotlar
Professor - Mathematics
kstotlar@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5188
AA, Southeastern Community College
BS, Culver-Stockton College
MS, Western Illinois University

Ross Teal
Professor - Biology
rteal@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5236
BS, University of Oklahoma
MS, University of Oklahoma
Additional study: University of Oklahoma

Trisha Thomann
Associate Professor - Nursing
tthomann@scciowa.edu
Extension: 1978
BSN, St. Francity College of Nursing
MSN, Walden University

Jeanie Titus
Professor - Nursing
jtitus@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5260
BSN, Iowa Wesleyan College
MSN, Clarkson College

Randy Wachter
Assistant Professor - Auto Collision Repair
rwachter@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5110
AAS, Southeastern Community College

Brenda Wamsley
Instructor - Information Technology
bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5195
Diploma, Southeastern Community College

Timothy Weaver
Assistant Professor - Auto Collision Repair
tweaver@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5111
ASE Master Collision Repair

William White
Assistant Professor - Welding
bwhite@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5132

Staff Photo Brenda Wilkins
Counselor/Enrollment Specialist
bwilkins@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5030
AAS, Southeastern Community College
BS, Northeast Missouri State University
MS, Northern Illinois University
Additional study: University of Iowa

Carlene Woodside
Professor - Interactive and Social Media Marketing
cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5201
AAS, Carl Sandburg College
BS, Western Illinois University
MBA, Western Illinois University

Catherine Ziglar
Professor - Biology
cziglar@scciowa.edu
Extension: 5224
AA, Southeastern Community College
BS, Western Illinois University
MS, Western Illinois University
Additional study: University of Northern Iowa