Student Success Resources

SCC's Success Centers encompass a variety of services and programs to support students in their academic endeavors.

guygirl

Fall & Spring Hours

West Burlington, Room 513
Monday, Wednesday, Friday
8am - 4:30pm
Tuesday
8am - 7pm
Thursday
8am-4:30pm
Saturday & Sunday
Closed

 

Keokuk, Room 206
Monday, Wednesday, Friday
8:30am - 4pm
Tuesday & Thursday
8:30am - 4pm & 4:30pm - 7pm
Saturday & Sunday
Closed

Have a question? We're here to help.

Melissa Derr, Director of Success Centers/TRiO Programs Coordinator
(319) 208-5160
mderr@scciowa.edu

Judy Holden, Administrative Assistant/Success Center
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5155
jholden@scciowa.edu

Lisa Orth, Administrative Assistant/Success Center
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5166
lorth@scciowa.edu

Sharon Huls, Administrative Assistant/Success Center
Keokuk Campus
(319) 313-1943
shuls@scciowa.edu

Shari Smith, Student Success Advocate
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5157
ssmith@scciowa.edu

Angela Mickelson, Student Success Advocate
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5167
amickelson@scciowa.edu

Sibyl McIntire, Student Success Advocate
Keokuk Campus
(319) 313-1972
smcintire@scciowa.edu

Position Pending
Assistant Director/TRiO Student Support Services

Erin Mafra, Retention Advisor/TRiO Student Support Services
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5161
emafra@scciowa.edu

Position Pending
Administrative Assistant/TRiO Student Support Services

Lee Wibbell, Director/TRiO Upward Bound
Keokuk Campus
(319) 208-5305
lwibbell@scciowa.edu

Kelly Huber, Advisor/TRiO Upward Bound
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5304
khuber@scciowa.edu

Amanda Lewis, Administrative Assistant/TRiO Upward Bound
Keokuk Campus
(319) 313-1914
alewis1@scciowa.edu

Blackhawk Profile

Greg Smith

Greg Smith | Principal, Fort Madison High School

From the time I went to SCC in 1985 to my job as principal, I knew that SCC was a vital part of our community.

SCC made a huge impact in my life back then and now it makes a huge impact in th...More ›

Learn More ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at 866-SCC-IOWA.

Get Information ›