Blackhawk Athletics

The Southeastern Community College Athletic Department is an integral part of the educational process and is dedicated to academic and athletic excellence.

Visit our new Blackhawks Athletics website!

 

sports

The SCC Blackhawks, who compete within Region XI, are a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the Iowa Community College Athletic Conference (ICCAC). 

Southeastern Community College offers intercollegiate athletics in men's basketball, baseball, softball and women's volleyball at the West Burlington campus. Women's basketball  is offered at the Keokuk campus.
Can't make it to the game? Click here for live webcasts. 

Season Tickets

The SCC Athletic Department is located on the West Burlington campus.  Season tickets for baseball, men's basketball, softball, and volleyball may be purchased Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. at the West Burlington campus.  Women's basketball season tickets can be purchased at the Keokuk campus.

SCC Athletics Promote:

  • Self-discipline
  • Self-sacrifice
  • Commitment
  • Loyalty to the community, the college, and the team
Women's Softball
  • Over 45 players sent to four-year universities
    Conference Champions (2006), (2007), (2010)
    NJCAA Academic All-American (2010)

Melissa Flores
Head Softball Coach
(319) 208-5122
mflores@scciowa.edu

Larry Heath
Assistant Softball Coach
lheath@scciowa.edu
Dave Durbala
Assistant Softball Coach
ddurbala@scciowa.edu
Men's Baseball
  • Ranked #1 in the Nation multiple times
    16 players Drafted or signed professionally
    Over 45 players to NCAA Division 1 Universities

Justin Schulte
Head Baseball Coach
(319) 208-5021
jschulte@scciowa.edu

PJ McIntee
Assistant Baseball Coach
(319) 208-5272
pmcintee@scciowa.edu

Mark Michael
Assistant Baseball Coach
(319) 208-5235
mmichael@scciowa.edu

Women's Basketball
  • 2012 & 2013 Region XI Final 4
    24 players selected to Academic All Region Teams
    15 players went on to play basketball at NCAA and NAIA colleges and universities

Jerry Jerome
Women's Basketball Head Coach
(319) 795-4191
jjerome@scciowa.edu

Jessica Wilkerson
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
(319) 313-1926
jwilkerson@scciowa.edu

Men's Basketball
  • National champions 2000, 2003, & 2004
    26 regional championships
    38 players have become All-American

Terry Carroll
Men's Basketball Head Coach
(319) 208-5248
tcarroll@scciowa.edu

Lorenzo Watkins
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
(319) 208-5127
lwatkins@scciowa.edu

Ryan O'Hern
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
(319) 208-5126
rohern@scciowa.edu

Women's Volleyball
  • 32 wins in a season
    Ranked #12 Overall in NJCAA D-II
    Ranked #3 Offense in NJCAA D-II
Melissa Flores
Women's Athletic Director
(319) 208-5122
mflores@scciowa.edu

Mike Davis
Assistant Volleyball Coach
(319) 759-2573
sdavis1@scciowa.edu

Blackhawk Athletics Mission Statement

The Southeastern Community College Athletic Department is an integral part of the educational process and is dedicated to promote academic and athletic excellence. SCC Athletics promote attitudes and ideas necessary for ethical competition with unique opportunities for self-discipline, self-sacrifice, commitment, and loyalty to the community, the college, and the team.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blackhawk Profile

Nora Meirotto

Nora Meirotto | Associate of Arts Transfer

After one semester at SCC, I loved it. It had the perfect ratio of students to teachers. They spend time getting to know you as a person.

Learn More ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at 866-SCC-IOWA.

Get Information ›