Student Success Advocates

The college experience you deserve.

The Student Support Center houses a number of resources that you can use to excel at SCC. 

This is where you will meet with our financial aid staff, sign up for classes, and check in with your student advocate.

What does a student success advocate do?

Your student advocate will meet with you regularly during your time at SCC to ensure you're getting the most from your college experience. You will receive personalized assistance to connect you with the support and resources you need to excel.

Why meet with a student success advocate?

  • Get the classes you need

  • Connect with free resources within the college
  • Tackle social and personal challenges

  • Learn about community resources

We know that you are more than a student. You have responsibilities outside of college that take your time. Student advocates are here to make sure your journey from day one to graduation day is smooth, and that you have someone to work with you if times get tough. 

Meet the Student Success Advocates

Know who you should meet with? Schedule your appointment now!


MAKE APPT

 

Associate of Arts & Associate of Science

 

WEST BURLINGTON

 

Student Advocate Stacy

Stacey Abell
(319) 208-5277
sabell@scciowa.edu 

Student Advocate Holly

Holly Luttenegger
(319) 208- 5273
hluttenegger@scciowa.edu 

WEST BURLINGTON

KEOKUK

Student Advocate Jocelyn

Jocelyn Yam
(319) 208-5241
syam@scciowa.edu 

Student Advocate Lisa

Lisa Latham
(319) 313-1920
llatham@scciowa.edu     

Applied Technology

 

WEST BURLINGTON & KEOKUK

Student Advocate Rachel

Rachel Boyd
KEO: (319) 313-1936
WB: (319) 208-5270
rboyd@scciowa.edu 

 

Behavioral and Social Science

 

WEST BURLINGTON

Student Advocate Marian

Marian Hjelmgren
WB: (319) 208-5183
mhjelmgren@scciowa.edu 

 

KEOKUK

Student Advocate Lisa

Lisa Latham
(319) 313-1920
llatham@scciowa.edu   

Business

 

KEOKUK

Student Advocate Lisa

Lisa Latham
(319) 313-1920
llatham@scciowa.edu 

 

Creative Arts and Communication

 

WEST BURLINGTON

Student Advocate Brenda

Brenda Wilkins
(319) 208-5030
bwilkins@scciowa.edu  

 

Health Professions

 

WEST BURLINGTON

Student Advocate Kayley

Kayley Lobberecht
KEO: (319) 208-5286
WB: (319) 313-1936
klobberecht@scciowa.edu   

KEOKUK

Student Advocate Abby

Abby Herriman
KEO: (319) 313-1929 
WB: (319) 208-5220
aherriman@scciowa.edu  

Online Programs

 

WEST BURLINGTON & KEOKUK

Student Advocate Diane

Diane Pepple
dpepple@scciowa.edu 
(319) 313-1985

 

STEM

 

WEST BURLINGTON

Student Advocate Brenda

Brenda Wilkins
(319) 208-5030
bwilkins@scciowa.edu   

KEOKUK

Student Advocate Lisa

Lisa Latham
(319) 313-1920
llatham@scciowa.edu   

Helpful Links

Academic Achievement Center - Tutoring

Libraries

TRIO

PACE

Clubs & Organizations

Blackhawk Profile

Jimmy Wilson

Jimmy Wilson | Industrial Maintenance Technology AAS

The former company I worked for relocated. I wasn't sure what I was going to do until found out about the IMT Industrial Maintenance Technology program in Keokuk. It was close, it was convenient, and...More ›

Learn More ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at (319) 208-5000.

Get Information ›