Student Success Resources

SCC's Success Centers encompass a variety of services and programs to support students in their academic endeavors.

guygirl

Fall & Spring Hours

West Burlington, Room 513
Monday, Wednesday, Friday
8am - 4:30pm
Tuesday
8am - 7pm
Thursday
8am-4:30pm
Saturday & Sunday
Closed

 

Keokuk, Room 206
Monday, Wednesday, Friday
8:30am - 4pm
Tuesday & Thursday
8:30am - 4pm & 4:30pm - 7pm
Saturday & Sunday
Closed

Have a question? We're here to help.

Melissa Derr, Director of Success Centers/TRiO Programs Coordinator
(319) 208-5160
mderr@scciowa.edu

Lisa Orth, Administrative Assistant/Success Center
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5166
lorth@scciowa.edu

Sharon Huls, Administrative Assistant/Success Center
Keokuk Campus
(319) 313-1943
shuls@scciowa.edu

Angela Mickelson, Student Success Advocate
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5167
amickelson@scciowa.edu

Sibyl McIntire, Student Success Advocate
Keokuk Campus
(319) 313-1972
smcintire@scciowa.edu

Lisa Hunter, Administrative Assistant/TRiO Student Support Services
lhunter@scciowa.edu

Mallori Smith, Retention Advisor, Trio Student Support Services
msmith2@scciowa.edu

Lee Wibbell, Director/TRiO Upward Bound
Keokuk Campus
(319) 208-5305
lwibbell@scciowa.edu

Kelly Huber, Advisor/TRiO Upward Bound
West Burlington Campus
(319) 208-5304
khuber@scciowa.edu

Amanda Lewis, Administrative Assistant/TRiO Upward Bound
Keokuk Campus
(319) 313-1914
alewis1@scciowa.edu

Blackhawk Profile

Profile photo of Dr. Eric Hanks

Dr. Eric Hanks | Hanks Chiropractic Clinic

SCC was a great starting point for me to get my pre-medecine and pre-chiropractic training out of the way. My wife and my sister are nurses, my brother is a chiropractor, and we all got our start at SCC.

Learn More   ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at 866-SCC-IOWA.

Get Information ›