External Scholarships

The following is a list of scholarships available to (but not restricted to) students of Southeastern Community College.

My Military Savings Scholarship ($1,000) - application due June 8, 2018
To apply for this scholarship, you will write an original essay about the unique challenges modern military families face today. Applicants must be majoring in business, advertising, communications, marketing, or education. Complete application instructions and eligibility requirements are available at https://www.mymilitarysavings.com/scholarship.

2018 Horatio Alger Career & Technical Scholarship (1,020 scholarships up to $2,500 each) - application due June 15, 2018
The Horatio Alger Association seeks to assist students who have demonstrated integrity, perseverance in overcoming adversity, strength of character, financial need, commitment to pursue a career or technical certification/degree, and a desire to contribute to society. More information and application available at https://scholars.horatioalger.org/scholarships/about-our-scholarship-programs/technical/

Realtor.com Local Pride Scholarship (up to $2,500) - application due June 30, 2018
The Local Pride Scholarship is part of our commitment to helping future generations achieve their educational goals, and ultimately better position them for homeownership. The scholarship will be awarded annually and give students an opportunity to celebrate their local communities through an essay submission. Apply at https://www.realtor.com/scholarships

Indy Displays Scholarship ($1,000) - application due July 1, 2018
The team at Indy Displays is proud to help further the education of tomorrow’s professionals in graphic design and visual arts. The work of great designers is crucial to the production of each outstanding display we deliver to our clients. Indy Displays believes in supporting talented artists and is offering a scholarship for students pursuing a degree in Graphic Design or Applied Arts. Apply at http://www.indydisplays.com/content/16-graphic-arts-scholarship.

Traumatic Brain Injury Annual Scholarship ($1,000) - application due July 1, 2018
The brain injury attorneys at De Caro & Kaplen, LLP, are pleased to offer a scholarship for a student who is a survivor of traumatic brain injury and is pursuing a college education. Application available at  https://brainlaw.com/traumatic-brain-injury-scholarship-fund/

SeniorAdvice Caregiver Scholarship ($2,000) - application due July 15, 2018
We are offering a $2,000 scholarship to an eligible student who has been a caregiver for a senior friend or relative.  One student, who will be attending college or university in the Fall of 2018, will receive $2,000 for tuition and/or books. Apply at: https://www.senioradvice.com/senior-caregiver-scholarship-fall-2018

Logo Realm Scholarship ($500) - application due August 1, 2018
Applicant must be currently studying graphic design or have a demonstrated interest in it. This scholarship involves creating an original infographic based on a Logo Realm article. Additional information at https://logorealm.com/scholarship/

RouterInstructions.com Scholarship ($1,500) - application due August 1, 2018
Our annual $1,500 external scholarship always goes to a student that shares the best story on “Why WiFi is needed in schools”. Our annual scholarship program is open to all students that complete high school and are just preparing to join higher education institutions. Also, it is open for those who are already in colleges and universities. However, to be eligible for our scholarship, those that are already in college should have a GPA of at least 2.5. Also, any students below the legal age (18 years) should attain consent from parents/guardians. Application instructions can be found at https://www.routerinstructions.com/scholarship/ 

Quincy Dentists Scholarship ($500) - application due August 25, 2018
Students will be eligible to apply if they are enrolled as full-time or part-time students with a school or equivalent academic program. More information can be found at http://www.mydentistquincy.com/a-gift-from-quincy-dentists-scholarship/

2018 Karman Healthcare Mobility Disability Scholarship ($500) - application due September 1, 2018
Karman Healthcare is proud to announce that we will be providing college and university students with a scholarship opportunity to help them reach their ultimate goals in life. We will be offering two $500 scholarships for currently enrolled students that meet the requirements. This scholarship applies to students who have a mobility disability, excelled academically and those who have a regard for disability awareness in America. All academic applicants who meet the criteria are welcome to submit their application to this year’s Karman Healthcare Scholarship Fund. Additional details at https://www.karmanhealthcare.com/scholarships/

Mattress Help Scholarship Program ($1,000) - application due September 25, 2018
MattressHelp.org is pleased to announce our annual Sleep Health Scholarship. We created this scholarship to spread awareness about sleep as a public health issue and help students cut down the rising costs of higher education. To apply, you will create a short video on the topic of sleep health. Eligibility and submission information can be found at https://mattresshelp.org/scholarship/.

Federated Garden Clubs of Iowa ($1,000) - application due October 1, 2018
This scholarship is offered to any sophomore community college student with a major related to Horticulture. This may include agriculture, landscape design, and/or conservation majors. Additional guidelines and applications are available in the Financial Aid Office on the West Burlington campus.

Pretty Photoshop Actions Scholarship ($500) - application due October 15, 2018
We're offering a unique Art Scholarship to High School, and College/University students. Bi-annually (twice each year) we award a $500 scholarship to students who submit unique essays that meet the requirements detailed on our web page: https://www.photoshopactions.com/pages/pretty-photoshop-actions-scholarship-program

Sleep Titan Scholarship ($1,000) - application due December 31, 2018
Sleep Titan is proud to offer a $1,000 scholarship for 2018-19. Our team understands the tremendous value that education can have on students and the world around them. Visit https://sleeptitan.com/scholarship/ for details.

Great River Friends
Supporting students who are pursuing careers in healthcare is an important mission of Great River Friends, which provides up to $10,000 in scholarships each year. Four scholarships are available with funding from Great River Friends. Apply at https://www.greatriverhealthsystem.org/Great-River-Friends/Scholarships.aspx

Two Rivers Investment Services
At various times during the year, scholarships are available through Two Rivers Investment Services. Please visit https://www.tworivers.bank/who-we-are/scholarships/ for more information.

ZipRecruiter ($3,000) - offered quarterly
ZipRecruiter offers a $3,000 scholarship to the winning college or university student in their quarterly Scholarship Promotion. Apply at https://www.ziprecruiter.com/scholarship.

T.E.A.C.H. Early Childhood® IOWA is a scholarship program for students who are currently employed in early childhood programs (daycare centers, preschools, or in-home programs) and working towards degrees in Early Childhood Education. Obtain an application at www.iowaaeyc.org.