Clubs & Organizations

Smiling college kids

There's something for everyone at SCC! Both of our campuses offer clubs and organizations to engage your academic or personal interests. View our list of opportunities below and make the most of your SCC experience.

Keokuk Campus

African American Heritage
Contact: Shirley Martin, smartin@scciowa.edu
Business Club
Contact: Trisha Hopper, thopper@scciowa.edu
Computer Club
Contact: Brenda Wamsley, bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Drama Club
Contact: Jodi Cook, jcook@scciowa.edu

DreamCatchers (visit the national DreamCatcher website) 
Contact: Andrea Jones, ajones@scciowa.edu

Gay Straight Alliance
Contact: Shonteria Johnson, sjohnson@scciowa.edu
Honors Program
Contact: Janet Shepherd, jshepherd@scciowa.edu
Intramurals
Contact:
Izy Todd, atodd@scciowa.edu
Student Nurses Association
Contact: Deanna Kline, dkline@scciowa.edu
Phi Theta Kappa
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Psych Club
Contact: Polly Falcon, pfalcon@scciowa.edu
Science Club
Contact: Shonteria Johnson, sjohnson@scciowa.edu

Student Board 
Contact: Izy Todd, atodd@scciowa.edu

The VOICE
Contact:
Tom Hayes, thayes@scciowa.edu

West Burlington

Agriculture
Contact: Sabrina Pidgeon, spidgeon@scciowa.edu
Art
Contact: John Bybee, jbybee@scciowa.edu
Automotive Technology 
Contact: Wes Carpenter, wcarpenter@scciowa.edu

Auto Collision
Contact:
Randy Wachter, rwachter@scciowa.edu

Business Professionals
Contact: Trisha Hopper, thopper@scciowa.edu

Computer
Contact: Brenda Wamsley, bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Di Dante
Contact:
Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
DreamCatchers (visit the national DreamCatcher website)
Contact:
Andrea Jones, ajones@scciowa.edu

EMS
Contact:
Jim Steffen, jsteffen@scciowa.edu

Graphic Communications
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Film
Contact: Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
Gay Straight Alliance
Contact: Doug Patrick, dpatrick@scciowa.edu
Graphic Communication
Contact:
Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Honors Program
Contact:
Janet Shepherd, jshepherd@scciowa.edu
Medical Assistants
Contact: Debbie Shaffer, dshaffer@scciowa.edu
Multicultural
Contact: 
Jessica Snowden,jsnowden@scciowa.edu
Music/Drama
Contact:
Daniel Pappas, dpappas@scciowa.edu
Nursing
Contact: Jeanie Titus, jtitus@scciowa.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (Visit Phi Theta Kappa's website)
Contact:
Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu 

President's Leadership Academy
Contact: Beth Ash, bash@scciowa.edu
Respiratory Care
Contact: Stacy Lewis-Sells, slewis-sells@scciowa.edu

Science Club
Contact: 
Rahmat Rahmat, rrahmat@scciowa.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Council
Contact:
Micki Glass, mglass@scciowa.edu

Student Board (Visit Student Board's page)
Contact: Joan Williams, jwilliams@scciowa.edu
Students for Peace & Justice
Contact:
Cindy Shireman, cshireman@scciowa.edu

Turning Point USA
Contact:
Doug Riley, driley@scciowa.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blackhawk Profile

Carl Snipes

Carl Snipes – Chemistry instructor

I started at a community college before earning a degree in Chemical Engineering, so I know what it takes to succeed.

Students who do well in my classes are very prepared the move on to four-year...More ›

Learn More   ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at (319) 208-5000.

Get Information ›