Clubs & Organizations

Smiling college kids

There's something for everyone at SCC! Both of our campuses offer clubs and organizations to engage your academic or personal interests. View our list of opportunities below and make the most of your SCC experience.

Keokuk Campus

African American Heritage
Contact: Shirley Martin, smartin@scciowa.edu
Art Club
Contact: Suzie Messer, smesser@scciowa.edu
Business Club
Contact:
Carla Pilkington, cpilkington@scciowa.edu
Computer Club
Contact: Barb Altheide, baltheide@scciowa.edu
Drama Club
Contact: Jodi Cook,
jcook@scciowa.edu

DreamCatchers (visit the national DreamCatcher website) 
Contact: Andrea Jones, ajones@scciowa.edu

Gay Straight Alliance
Contact: Shonteria Johnson, sjohnson@scciowa.edu
Honors Program
Contact: Janet Shepherd, jshepherd@scciowa.edu
Nursing Club
Contact: Deanna Kline, dkline@scciowa.edu
Psych Club
Contact: Polly Falcon, pfalcon@scciowa.edu
Science Club
Contact: Mike Sallee, msallee@scciowa.edu

Student Board 
Contact: Joan Williams, jwilliams@scciowa.edu

West Burlington

Agriculture
Contact: Chuck Albright, calbright@scciowa.edu
Art
Contact: John Bybee, jbybee@scciowa.edu
Automotive Technology 
Tim Weaver, tweaver@scciowa.edu

Business Professionals
Contact: Trisha Hopper, thopper@scciowa.edu

Computer
Contact: Brenda Wamsley, bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Construction Technology
Contact: Doug Riley, driley@scciowa.edu
DreamCatchers (visit the national DreamCatcher website)
Contact: Andrea Jones, ajones@scciowa.edu
EMS
Contact: 
Fire Science
Contact: Matt Treasure, mtreasure@scciowa.edu
Graphic Communications
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu

Intervarsity 
Contact: Ken Allaman, kallaman@scciowa.edu

Golf
Contact: Lorenzo Watkins lwatkins@scciowa.edu
Film
Contact: Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
Gay Straight Alliance
Contact: Cindy Shireman, cshireman@scciowa.edu
Honors Program
Contact: Janet Shepherd, jshepherd@scciowa.edu
Human Services
Contact:
Medical Assistants
Contact: Debbie Shaffer, dshaffer@scciowa.edu
Multicultural
Contact: 
Jessica Snowden,jsnowden@scciowa.edu
Music/Drama
Contact:
Leigh Pirtle, lpirtle@scciowa.edu
Nursing
Contact: Kristi Schroeder, kschroeder@scciowa.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (Visit Phi Theta Kappa's website)
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu 

President's Leadership Academy
Contact: Beth Ash, bash@scciowa.edu
Respiratory Care
Contact: Stacy Lewis-Sells, slewis-sells@scciowa.edu
Student Board (Visit Student Board's page)
Contact: Enrollment Services

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blackhawk Profile

Nora Meirotto

Nora Meirotto | Associate of Arts Transfer

After one semester at SCC, I loved it. It had the perfect ratio of students to teachers. They spend time getting to know you as a person.

Learn More ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at 866-SCC-IOWA.

Get Information ›