Clubs & Organizations

Smiling college kids

There's something for everyone at SCC! Both of our campuses offer clubs and organizations to engage your academic or personal interests. View our list of opportunities below and make the most of your SCC experience.

Keokuk Campus

African American Heritage
Contact: Shirley Martin, smartin@scciowa.edu
Art
Contact: Tim VanGinkel, tvanginkel@scciowa.edu
Business Professionals (WB)
Contact: Trisha Hopper, thopper@scciowa.edu
Computer Club
Contact: Coltin Taylor, ctaylor1@scciowa.edu
Drama Club
Contact: Jodi Cook, jcook@scciowa.edu
DreamCatchers (WB) (visit the national DreamCatchers website)
Contact: Andrea Jones, ajones@scciowa.edu
Gay Straight Alliance
Contact: Kat Cook, kcook@scciowa.edu
Honors Program
Contact: Janet Shepherd, jshepherd@scciowa.edu
Intramurals
Contact: Kelby Homeister, khomeister@scciowa.edu
Student Nurses Association
Contact: Deanna Kline, dbkline@scciowa.edu 
Phi Theta Kappa (WB)
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Psych Club
Contact: Polly Falcon, pfalcon@scciowa.edu
Science Club
Contact: Chris Bassler, cbassler@scciowa.edu
Student Board
Contact: Kelby Homeister, khomeister@scciowa.edu
The VOICE
Contact: Christie Holtkamp, choltkamp@scciowa.edu

West Burlington

Art
Contact: John Bybee, jbybee@scciowa.edu
Automotive Technology
Contact: Wes Carpenter, wcarpenter@scciowa.edu
Blackhawk Motorsports
(Auto Collision)
Contact: Randy Wachter, rwachter@scciowa.edu or Tim Weaver, tweaver@scciowa.edu
Business Professionals
Contact: Trisha Hopper, thopper@scciowa.edu or Kevin Rosenberg, krosenberg@scciowa.edu
Computer
Contact: Brenda Wamsley, bwamsley@scciowa.edu
Debate
Contact: Shawn Johnson, sjohnson2@scciowa.edu
Di Dante
Contact: Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
DreamCatchers (visit the national DreamCatchers website)
Contact: Andrea Jones, ajones@scciowa.edu or Susan Reid, sreid@scciowa.edu 
EMS
Contact: Jim Steffen, jsteffen@scciowa.edu
Film
Contact: Charles Burm, cburm@scciowa.edu
Graphic Communications
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu
Honors (visit the Honors Program page)
Contact: Janet Shepherd, jshepherd@scciowa.edu

Intraversity
Contact: Mariah Wolfe, mwolfe@scciowa.edu

Medical Assistants
Contact: Debbie Shaffer, dshaffer@scciowa.edu
Multicultural
Contact: Jessica Snowden, jsnowden@scciowa.edu or Larisa Conner, lconner@scciowa.edu
Music/Drama
Contact: Daniel Pappas, dpappas@scciowa.edu
Nursing (SNA)
Contact: Jeanie Titus, jtitus@scciowa.edu or Trisha Thomann, tthomann@scciowa.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (Visit Phi Theta Kappa's website)
Contact: Carlene Woodside, cwoodside@scciowa.edu or Cathy Ziglar, cziglar@scciowa.edu
President's Leadership Academy
Contact: Beth Ash, bash@scciowa.edu
Psych Club
Contact: Lori Henderson, lhenderson@scciowa.edu
Science Club
Contact: Rahmat Rahmat, rrahmat@scciowa.edu or Chris Bassler, cbassler@scciowa.edu
Student Athlete Advisory Council
Contact: Micki Glass, mglass@scciowa.edu
Student Board (Visit Student Board's page)
Contact: Joan Williams, jwilliams@scciowa.edu
Students 4 Peace & Justice
Contact: Cindy Shireman, cshireman@scciowa.edu
Turning Point USA
Contact: Doug Riley, driley@scciowa.edu

Blackhawk Profile

Marty Jacobs

Marty Jacobs | Construction Management

I was the first person in my family to get a college degree. It meant a lot to me and my family. I just did what I enjoyed and took the classes that worked for me. That's how I earned a degree in Construction...More ›

Learn More ›

Schedule a Visit

Visit us

Come see us!

Wondering if SCC is right for you? Check out our campus and learn more about life at SCC.
Schedule a Visit ›

Request Information

request info

Got questions?

Want to know more about our programs or transfer options? Ask us. Or give us a call at (319) 208-5000.

Get Information ›