Academic Affairs

The Academic Affairs division consists of dedicated deans, directors, department coordinators, faculty, and support staff responsible for and committed to excellence in learning and teaching.

Course Schedules

View listings of course schedules.

course schedules

Academic Calendar

See class start and end dates, holiday breaks, and other important key points throughout the semester and academic year.

academic calendar

Other helpful resources:

Dean’s List

Students who have attempted 12 or more credit hours and achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or better in a Fall or Spring term are honored by being named to the dean's list. Below is the latest dean's list, as well as lists from past semesters.

Our Team

Dr. Janet Shepherd

Dr. Janet Shepherd

Vice President of Academic Affairs

jshepherd@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5044

Cynthia Ash

Cynthia Ash

Administrative Assistant Arts & Sciences

cash@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5287

Martha Bell

Martha Bell

Director of Adult Education and Literacy/Centers Supervisor

mbell@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5254

Rachel Boyd

Rachel Boyd

Director of CTE Career Services, Outreach, & Placement

rboyd@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5092

Dr. Derreck Calkins

Dr. Derreck Calkins

Director of Assessment, Curriculum and Learning Resources  Interim Dean of Career & Technical Education

dcalkins@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5249

Scarlett Craig

Scarlett Craig

Pre-Employment Transition Coordinator; Vocational Rehabilitation

scraig@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5288

Shelley Davis

Shelley Davis

Coordinator of Academic Support Services & Executive Assistant to the VP of Academic Affairs

sdavis@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5054

Leanne Krogmeir

Leanne Krogmeier

Director of High School Relations

lkrogmeier@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5046

Kelly Kroll

Kelly Kroll

Administrative Assistant Career & Technical Education

kkroll@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5107

Brian McAtee

Brian McAtee

Librarian

bmcatee@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5091

Julie Meyer

Julie Meyer

Librarian

jmeyer@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-1961

Pam Peterson

Pam Peterson

Administrative Assistant Health

ppeterson@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5391

Brenda Rubey

Brenda Rubey

CBIZ Director

brubey@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5384

Dr. Chris Sedlack

Dr. Chris Sedlack

Dean of Arts and Sciences

csedlack@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5259

Kristi Schroeder

Kristi Schroeder

Dean of Nursing and Health Professions

kschroeder@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5100

Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith

Health Professions Recruiter

ssmith1@scciowa.edu

(319) 208-5053